Uncategorized

It’s getting better all the time….

So much has happened since I last blogged. I spent 4 nights in Bancroft at my retreat cottage. I experienced the delights of shopping, going out for dinner, swimming in the lake. It was wonderful! I even slept well.  I felt almost normal.

Because I managed so well, I decided to start weaning myself off Lorazapam. The neuro-psychiatrist recommended it.   It has been challenging. I am shaking quite a bit more, but I’m sure I’ll figure it out soon enough. I’m taking an extra L-Tryptophane to help calm me down. I do get despondent at times. I am definitely having to learn patience.

Last night I was up till midnight. Stella, my godchild , and I were celebrating our birthdays. I’m on the 11th and she’s on the 12th of August. We had about 14 people and I did quite a lot of the preparation for it – yummy salads, salmon and spare ribs, This is a step forward for me. A year ago, I would not have been able to do it.

I love having guests over. On Monday my friend Pat, one of my oldest friends came with her daughter. It was so delightful to catch up. Hard to believe that Kerri is 38 now. Sarah and Ted popped in on their way wo their cottage.

Tomorrow I go to see Dr. Krop. We are finished all the Lyme treatments. I am now Lyme free. I am being tested now for parasites. Let’s hope I don’t have too many.

Here is a picture of my 3 godchildren – Riley, Stella and Holden.  They’re all great kids.

IMG_3000

Standard

2 thoughts on “It’s getting better all the time….

Leave a Reply

